Home > Relationships, Teaching > Injustice knows no language barrier

Injustice knows no language barrier

This afternoon I told the class I would pick someone who was sitting quietly to read a book to us.  After picking a child, I turned to see H standing in front of me, outraged.

“Why you no pick me? I sit down, I quiet!” she exclaimed.  “No, you’re standing up and yelling.”  Clearly exasperated, she explained, “I sit down, I quiet. You no pick me, I stand up, I talking.”

We’ve come a long way from September’s four English phrases (yes, no, sorry, and oh boy!).

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

