Home > Choices, Hobbies, Location, Travel > Keeping busy, finding new interests

Keeping busy, finding new interests

I recently broke up with someone I really liked and decided that instead of moping I needed to fill up my time learning new things and meeting new people.  Since we broke up I’ve gone ziplining, become the co-chair of my college’s regional alumni chapter, gone to a trivia night, taken an all-day bus winery tour with 40 other people, learned Mah Jongg with a  new group of friends, and started taking trampoline classes at the local trapeze school.

All this activity has been exhausting to this introvert, but it’s also been a lot of fun.  I’ve gotten out to new parts of the city, talked to lots of new people, and tried things I never thought I would do.  Plus, with school calming down and freelance work picking back up, I have a little bit more time and a little bit more money to devote to new things.  I’m beginning to think that instead of planning an ambitious getaway to another country this summer, I might take that same budget and really dive into this area instead.  It feels good to be more connected to the people and places around me instead of running off to explore another region’s attractions.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

