Home > Choices, Goals > Bodily injury

Bodily injury

I’ve made a few good decisions during my recent packing/moving/storing adventure. My best decision was to abandon my attempt to carry the dresser by myself. I got one stair down the 40 or so steps leading to street level and realized, “this dresser is going to knock me backwards, tumble on top of me, and crush me at the bottom.” Wisely, I brought it back inside to wait for a second set of hands.

I’ve also made a few bad decisions during this move. Among them, slamming my left hip against the car mirror so hard I lost my breath. No blood, but there is a big, raised bump and the beginning of a nasty bruise.

Based on these experiences, my goals for the last 4 days of packing are simple: no scars, no dying. I really hope that’s a bar I can clear.

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Categories: Choices, Goals Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

